Our team approach adds perspective and provides increased benefits to our clients.

How We Work

How We Work

From introduction through execution, we work with your interests in mind to get exactly what you need. Our client advocacy takes many forms. For example:

  1. Finding coverage for a “gray area” insurance claim in danger of falling through the cracks or getting snagged by an exclusion.

  2. Helping a construction client’s customer get beyond the Experience Mod Rating in evaluating our client’s safety culture and safety program.

  3. Assisting our real estate developers in accurately monitoring the insurance of their tenants, subcontractors and vendors.

Paul Hurley

248.519.1411

phurley@ghbh.com

Paul co-founded the agency in 2001 after spending the first 13 years of his career with Liberty Bond Services. His experience there includes managing the office in Michigan and starting up a new office in Illinois. Paul spent two years...

Read more

Richard McGregor

President

248.519.1415

rmcgregor@ghbh.com

Rich joined Guy Hurley as Vice President, shareholder, and manager of Property-Casualty Operations in early 2009 from CNA Insurance, where he served as Vice President and Branch...

Read more

Michael Lechner

Vice President

248.519.1433

mlechner@ghbh.com

Genuine. Knowledgeable. Dedicated. Mike joined Guy Hurley in 2005 following a 15-year surety company career, including ten years with Liberty Mutual Surety as Surety Manager. He became agency shareholder in 2009. Mike specializes in...

Read more

Mark Madden

Vice President

248.519.1434

Mmadden@ghbh.com

Mark joined the agency in 2006 after spending 5 years with Safeco Surety (now Liberty Mutual Surety) as underwriter and territorial underwriting manager. He became a Guy Hurley shareholder in January of 2014. Mark has worked with...

Read more

Gabe Pringle

Vice President

810.429.7471

Gpringle@ghbh.com

Gabe joined Guy Hurley in October of 2020 as Vice President where he provides insurance solutions for his clients in the Construction, Manufacturing, Trucking, and Entertainment Industries. Previously, he held various underwriting and...

Read more

Robert Heuer

Vice President

248.519.1413

rheuer@ghbh.com

Bob joined the agency in early 2002. He brings considerable expertise in handling both insurance and surety bonds, including a 20-year stint producing and managing for a national broker's Michigan and California construction divisions....

Read more

Jay Cummings

Vice President

248.519.1417

jcummings@ghbh.com

Jay joined Guy Hurley in mid 2010, and became a shareholder in January, 2014. He brings over 25 years of experience as a commercial insurance agent, excelling at producing and servicing commercial clients in a variety of industries. He...

Read more

Kelly Ash

Vice President of Property & Casualty

248.519.1400

kash@ghbh.com

Kelly joined the agency as Vice President of Property & Casualty in 2018. Over the course of her early career she served with various insurance carriers in a commercial underwriting capacity handling accounts of all sizes in an array...

Read more

Chad Osterholt

Director of Sales

248-519-1310

costerholt@ghbh.com

With 15 years of insurance experience six in leadership, Chad draws from his experience to position our account executives to provide a superior level of risk management consultation.
Read more

Davis Mcgregor

Marketing Manager

313.815.3378

Dmcgregor@ghbh.com

Davis joined Guy Hurley in the Spring of 2021 as the Commercial Lines Marketing Manager. Prior to joining the team, Davis worked as a Specialized E&S Broker for Ryan Turner Specialty in Chicago for 5 years. In his previous role, he...

Read more

Michael Eckert

Vice President, Risk Services

248.519.1404

meckert@ghbh.com

Mike has over 25 years’ experience as a safety and risk control professional, including over 20 years in the insurance industry at both the carrier and agency level, which included leading two risk control departments. His...

Read more

Amanda Gregg

Director, Claims Services

248-519-1435

agregg@ghbh.com

Amanda is a graduate of Michigan State University and has over 15 years of commercial and personal lines claims experience for litigated and non-litigated matters in Michigan and Florida.  She devoted the last 13 years at both...
Read more

Shawn Farzam

Account Executive

517.285.8773

sfarzam@ghbh.com

Shawn joined the Guy Hurley team in 2014 and has over 15 years of experience in the insurance and financial industry. Shawn brings a comprehensive background in workers' compensation as well as property & casualty lines across all...

Read more

Jason Rogers

Account Executive

248.519.1431

Jrogers@ghbh.com

Jason joined the agency in 2016 to lead the charge in growing the surety and construction bond business. Jason can effectively handle the most complicated bonding issues and deliver out of the box techniques and approaches. He came to...

Read more

Tom Stimac

Personal Lines Manager

248.519.1439

tstimac@ghbh.com

Tom joined Guy Hurley in late 2020 and manages the day-to-day operations of our Personal Lines department. Tom's professional background is well-balanced, as he previously held roles in both sales and client service team leading...
Read more

Destry Farner

Account Executive

3137799465

dfarner@ghbh.com

Destry joined the Guy Hurley team in early 2023 and has over 20 years of experience in the construction and manufacturing industries.  He holds a Bachelor’s degree from Eastern Michigan University and is an active member in...
Read more